Over the last couple weeks I have been checking out thrift stores for used books. In the past I have bought new books that cost between $7 and $30 and then by the time I get around to reading them, I don’t like them and have gone past the allowable deadline to return them. You can sell them to bookstores but they only give you a few dollars for the books so you don’t really make out that well. I figured that I could get books for $1 or $2 dollars and then if they aren’t great then it’s not like I threw away a bunch of money. Some of the books I picked up, I have already read but wanted to own them and then others I have been wanting to read so I picked them up. I also bought some books from my local library for $1 a piece.

Flowers For Algernon by Daniel Keyes

Circus of the Damned by Laurell K. Hamilton

The Laughing Corpse by Laurell K. Hamilton

The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks

Dear John by Nicholas Sparks

Nights in Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks

Angels Fall by Nora Roberts

A Child Called It by Dave Pelzer

sTORI Telling by Tori Spelling

Tribute by Nora Roberts

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Persuasion by Jane Austen

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K. Hamilton

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

Learning to Swim by Sara J. Henry

The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks

True Believer by Nicholas Sparks

That was my book haul. I hope you enjoyed it.

Keep Reading….Lola

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

