I thought this would be fun to do. The objective of the Disney Book Tag is that they give you the Disney movie and the theme and you pick a book that goes along with that theme. Here we go…

1. The Little Mermaid-A character that is out of their element/ fish out of water.

Edit

I chose Noah from The Notebook By Nicholas Sparks. Noah is poor and he falls in love with a girl from a wealthy family who think that she deserves to be with someone more financially set.
2. Cinderella-A character who undergoes a major transformation.

Edit

I chose Caitlin Payne from The Vampire Journals Series by Morgan Rice. In the first book, Caitlin is a teenage girl who finds out that she isn’t who she thought she was and then throughout the series she turns into a vampire and lives a crazy life, one that is completely different from what she thought it was going to be.
3. Snow White-A book with an eclectic group of characters.

Edit

I chose The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares. I love this group of girls and what makes their friendship so great is that they are different from one another. Lena is artistic and shy, Bridget is athletic and a risk taker, Carmen is smart and sensitive with a bad temper and Tibby is a free spirit who feels like she is an outcast in her family so she comes off as a tough girl who hates everything.
4. Sleeping Beauty-A book that put you to sleep.

Edit

I chose Lord Of The Flies by William Golding. I read this in high school and it just wasn’t my type of book. I found it slow at times and there were parts that were just boring. I had a hard time getting through this one.

5. The Lion King- A character that had something tragic happen to them in their childhood.

Edit

For this one I chose Audrina from My Sweet Audrina by V.C. Andrews. She has a rough time as a child. She grows up in seclusion and she’s bullied by her cousin. Her parents want her to be like her older sister who was murdered and when Audrina gets to be 18 she learns the truth about her tragic past.

6. Beauty And The Beast-A beastly book you were first intimidated by, but then found the story to be very beautiful.

Edit

For this one I wasnt sure if beastly meant an actual long book or just a book that maybe didn’t seem all that good. But for this one I chose Claude And Camille by Stephanie Cowell. It’s the story of the artist Claude Monet and his wife Camille. At first I thought it wasn’t going to be a good read just because I’ve read some art type books that I just couldn’t get into but from the first page I was hooked. I loved the story, I loved the romance, I loved the way they incorporated the art. It was a surprisingly amazing read.

7. Aladdin- A character who gets their wish granted for better or worse.

Edit

For this one I chose Jamie Sullivan from A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks. Jamie starts out as a loner with not many friends and then she falls in love with a boy who grants a lot of her wishes. I think the wishes being granted are for better and worse. Without spoiling anything (incase someone hasn’t read the book or seen the movie) it was for the best that they were granted but for the worse when it came to the granting of her number one wish.

8. Mulan-A character who is pretending to be something they are not.

Edit

I chose Evan Walker from The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I don’t want to give too much away but not everyone in this book is who they say they are.
9. Toy Story-A book which you wish the characters would come to life.

Edit

I chose Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. The main reason for my choice is that I love Tinkerbell and would love to have a real fairy in my life.
10. Disney’s Descendants-Favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.

Edit

I chose Silas from The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. I just love his character. He’s dark and mysterious. I love that Paul Bettany played him in the movie adaptation. I thought he was the perfect choice and when I reread the book that was how I imagined him. Silas is a villain that I love to hate.
So that’s my Disney book tag. I hope you liked it as much as I did and hope you all do it as well.

Keep reading…Lola

*All Disney pictures came from Google Images.

Leave a Reply

