2016 Reading Challenge: April Results

These are the books that I read in April. I read more than I thought I was going to. Most of these books are part of the 2016 POP Sugar Reading Challenge and the others are free reads. There are a couple that are getting reviews so look out for those in the next couple weeks as well.

photogrid_1485459313707

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey ~ Science Fiction Book

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey ~ Free Read

Dead Ice by Laurell K. Hamilton ~ Free Read

Paper Towns by John Green ~ Book About A Road Trip

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland ~ Free Read

Utopia by Thomas Moore ~ Book about a culture you are unfamiliar with

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov ~ Classic From The 20th Century

Cinder by Marissa Meyer ~ Based On A Fairy Tale

The Gray And Guilty Sea by Scott William Carter (writing as Jack Nolte) ~ Free Read

The Color Purple by Alice Walker ~ National Book Award Winner

Review will be coming for this one. Such a good read!

I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai ~ Political Memoir

A review will be coming for this one soon as well.

If There Be Thorns by V.C. Andrews ~ Free Read (Just realized I used the book Seeds Of Yesterday!)

Those are the books I read in April. I checked a lot off my reading challenge list and read a few just for fun as well. I read some really amazing material this month and I’m looking forward to May.

Keep reading…Lola

Also…I forgot to mention that I also read Flowers In The Attic and Petals On The Wind by V.C. Andrews in the month of March. The books are on my Kindle and I forgot to include them so I read more than I thought last month too!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

