Authors I Have Never Read But Want To

Today I decided to blog about some authors that I haven’t read yet but I have been wanting to for a while.

1. Danielle Steel ~ I have seen many of the movies based on her books but I have never read any of them. I really enjoyed the movies that I did see so I am sure that I will love the books.

2. Agatha Christie ~ I have heard about Agatha Christie since I was a kid but surprisingly, I have never read any of her work. I have heard from people who love her writing and I have heard from people that don’t but I want to make my own mind up and hopefully pick one of her books up in the future.

3. Emily Bronte ~ Never read anything by her but I have been wanting to read Wuthering Heights for years. I bought the book from the library and can’t wait to pick it up.

4. Charlotte Bronte ~ I watched the movie Jane Eyre and since then I have been wanting to read the book. This is another one that I bought from the library and I am hoping to pick it up very soon.

5. Iris Johansen ~ I watched The Killing Game when it came on television and found out that it was based on a book so I went out and bought it.

6. Jodi Picoult ~ Like Danielle Steel, I have seen some of the movies based on Jodi Picoult’s books and really enjoyed them so I am looking forward to picking up the books. (After I posted this I realized that I have read My Sister’s Keeper)

7. Wally Lamb ~ I have been wanting to read She’s Come Undone for years and when I saw it at a local thrift store I had to pick it up.

So those are my top choices for authors I haven’t read but want to. There are some more but these are just the ones that I am really looking forward to and can’t wait to pick them up.

Who are some authors that you haven’t read but want to?

Keep reading…Lola

 

4 comments

  1. deepthiunnikrishnan · June 3, 2016

    Great choice of authors! I must say Emily Bronte and Jodi Picoult are among the really good writers you should read.. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

