These are the books that I read in May. I am really happy with the amount of reading that I was able to do given the fact that I had an allergy flare up in the middle of the month and couldn’t do much reading because my eyes burned. I was able to read six books from my reading challenge list as well as one free read. All in all it was a good reading month.

photogrid_1485459031016

True Believer by Nicholas Sparks ~ Free Read

At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks ~ Can finish in a day. I also have a review of this book on my blog if you are interested.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer ~ Romance set in the future. This may not be the primary story in Scarlet but I enjoyed the love story so I counted it!

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy ~ Translated from another language. This book was originally published in Russian.

Animal Farm by George Orwell ~ Satirical Novel

sTORItelling by Tori Spelling ~ Written by a celebrity

Where The Heart Is by Billie Letts ~ Oprah’s Book Club. I may have a review coming up for this book in the near future.

So those are all the books I read in May. I hope you all had a great reading month as well.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

