These are the books that I read in July. I had an amazing reading month and I finished up the Popsugar 2016 Reading Challenge as well.

Wildflower by Drew Barrymore. I have a review of this book coming up soon. This was a free read.
To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. This is a reading challenge book for the topic book that I haven’t read since high school.

Green River Killer by Jeff Jensen and Jonathan Case. This is a reading challenge book for the topic graphic novel.

Whitefern by V.C. Andrews. This is also a reading challenge book for the topic book that was released this year. I have a review of this book up if you want to check that out. This novel came out July 26th but I got an ARC from Netgalley.

The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch. This was a free read and also an ARC that I got from Netgalley. It will be released on October 11th. I also have a review for this book up as well.

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. This is a reading challenge book for the topic family recommended. I had never read it before and everyone knows that I love Peter Pan and Tinkerbell.

I also finished up the Lunar Chronicles. I read Cress, Winter and Stars Above which is a short story collection. All of these are by Marissa Meyer and I have a review coming up soon on my blog as well as a spoiler blog about my thoughts on the use of original fairy tale themes within the series. Cress and Stars Above were free reads and Winter finished up my reading challenge by being a book with more than 600 pages.

I also finished up the Vampire Journals series by reading the Vampire Legacies quartet. These are all by Morgan Rice and they were free reads. The books include Resurrected, Craved, Fated and Obsessed.

I finished up the month by reading the Hazards series by Alyssa Rose Ivy. These books were all free reads. The books include The Hazards Of Skinny Dipping, The Hazards Of A One Night Stand, The Hazards of Sex On The Beach, The Hazards Of Mistletoe and The Hazards Of Sleeping With A Friend. These books focus on the male and female couple but also bring in characters from the other books. You can read them in order as a series or as stand alones.

I read a total of 18 books this month which is amazing to me. The hazards books were quick paced and shorter novels so it only took me a few hours to read each one and some of the YA books only took me a day to read as well. I loved every book I read this month and I believe I gave them all 5 stars on Goodreads except for Whitefern and Green River Killer which I gave 4 stars to.

Hope you enjoyed,

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

