This is a subscription box that I recently came across and I wanted to try it out. It’s called And The Story Begins and it starts at $9.99 a month. It works a little like BookCase.Club where you get two books and you have a choice of the genre. This month I tried out the Young Adult box. I love how this subscription comes packaged. Both books are wrapped up like Christmas presents so you don’t know what you got until you open them. These are the books I got for August.


The Unchangeable Spots Of Leopards by Kristopher Jansma ~ This book is about a writer who is haunted by the success of his friend and literary rival. It explores the nature of truth versus storytelling.

Fatherless by Dr. James Dobson & Kurt Bruner ~ This book takes place in 2024, where the old outweigh the young and there is a battle between competing cultural agendas.

That’s what I got in my first  The Story Begins box. I think that both these books sound amazing and can’t wait until I am able to get to them.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

