Best Bookish Reading Apps/Sites & Cheap Places To Buy Books

For todays blog I decided to share some of my favorite reading apps and sites that I use on a daily basis, as well as some of my favorite places to buy cheap books.

APPS & SITES:

  1.  Goodreads~ This is where you can see what other people are reading and how they like books that you have been wanting to read. You can keep a TBR list on here and also list what you are currently reading and how you like the books that you have read. They also have a giveaway section where you can enter to win free books.
  2. YouTube/BookTube~ I watch YouTube videos about books all the time. Most of the books that I want to read or have read are recommendations from BookTubers (as they call themselves) that I have watched. I also have a blog post up about some of my favorites.
  3. WordPress~ Obviously I had to put this on the list. I love blogging about books and other bookish things. I have found so many blogs that I have enjoyed reading.
  4. Amazon Kindle~ You do not need to buy a kindle in order to read E-Books. You can download the Kindle App for free onto your phone or tablet and buy and read books right there.

 

PLACES THAT I GET CHEAP (OR FREE) BOOKS:

  1. Amazon~ Amazon not only has cheap books but they also have used books as well. You can also buy any of your E-Books on Amazon as well and send them to your device.
  2. Audible~ If you are someone who doesn’t like to read but you like being read to, this is great for audio books. They also offer a free month trial.
  3. Bookoutlet. This website is amazing. They have new books at really cheap prices. They don’t have every book, but they have a huge selection and you can’t beat the prices. Some are as low as $1.99.
  4. Barnes & Noble~ I don’t think that this is the cheapest place to buy books but they do have a used section where the books are a lot cheaper.
  5. Thriftbooks~ This website sells used books for a fraction of the cost and they also have deals when you buy so many books. The more you buy, the more you save.
  6. Goodwill~ I love going into my local Goodwill to browse the books. They are usually $1 or $2 dollars and most of the books are in really good shape.
  7. Local Bookstores. Most of these stores have used books (at least where I live) and they are really cheap. Plus you help small businesses as well.
  8. Library~ I think most libraries have a for sale section. I know at mine they sell books for $1 to $5 depending on the book. You can also just check books out of the library if you don’t have money to spend on books.
  9. Bookbub~ This site offers free and cheap books. I love to go and browse the free books.
  10. Netgalley~ You can sign up for free and request books that haven’t even been released yet. You do not get every book that you request but the bigger social following you have, the better chance you have of getting approved.

Definitely check these places out if you haven’t already. I have saved a ton on books by using them.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

