September Wrap Up

These are the books that I read in September. Most of these are going to have reviews coming up eventually so I am not going to go into too much detail for any of them.

photogrid_1485460842955

The Last Leaves Falling by Sarah Benwell. This is about a 17-year-old boy who has ALS. It was such a great read and definitely made me cry.

Rafa by Rafael Nadal and John Carlin. This is the sort of autobiography of tennis great Rafael Nadal.

Shopaholic Takes Manhattan by Sophie Kinsella. This is the second book in the Shopaholic series.

Feuds by Avery Hastings. This novel reminded me of a cross between the Uglies series and the Divergent series.

Wildflower by Alecia Whitaker. This is about a teenage girl who gets discovered after stepping in for her father one night at a music show.

Read Bottom Up by Neel Shah and Skye Chatham. This novel was a little weird for me. I was under the impression that it was about two people who meet online and start a relationship but they actually meet at some function and the story is told by their emails and text messages to each other as well as to both of their friends.

The Mind Readers by Lori Brighton. This is a series of four novels and when I finish them I will be doing a collective review because I have really been enjoying the series so far.

Garden Of Shadows by V.C. Andrews. This is the prequel to the Flowers In The Attic series. It was definitely a shock to read that’s for sure but I will have a review for the series coming up soon.

Sinful Cinderella by Anita Valle. This is a Cinderella retelling but it’s a dark retelling so Cinderella is more on the bad side instead of the good.

That’s what I read in September. I really enjoyed these books and gave them 4 or 5 stars on Goodreads I believe.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

