October/Halloween TBR

These are the books that I am hoping to read in the month of October. I decided that since this is the month of Halloween, I would read some Stephen King that has been on my shelf for a little bit as well as some other mystery/thriller novels that I have been wanting to read.

20170124_144029-1

Tribute by Nora Roberts. This is about a former child star who moves into her grandmothers abandoned house and finds letters in her attic that lead to a murder mystery. I saw this movie and liked it so I wanted to read the book to see how they compare.

Cujo by Stephen King. This is a horror novel about a rabid dog and I have been wanting to read this novel for the longest time so I am finally going to do that this month.

The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon by Stephen King. I think Stephen King is an incredible author to read during the month of October especially with Halloween at the end of the month. This is a novel about a girl who gets lost in the woods while hiking with her family.

The Killing Game by Iris Johansen. This novel is about a forensic sculptor who ends up risking her life when the man who killed her daughter 10 years before contacts her. I saw the movie adaptation and really enjoyed it to I am looking forward to reading the book now as well.

Virtue Falls by Christina Dodd. This novel is about a woman who returns home to find that her father, who has been in jail for the last twenty-three years for murdering her mother is innocent.

I can’t wait to read some horror and mystery novels this month. What are you going to be reading?

Keep reading…Lola

 

 

Leave a Reply

