These are the books that I have picked up over the last few months. I didn’t buy any new books in August or September except for the ones that I received in book subscriptions but I did make a Barnes and Noble purchase and ordered from Book Outlet in October.

The Last Leaves Falling by Sarah Benwell, Life After Theft by Aprilynne Pike, Fatherless by Dr. James Dobson & Kurt Bruner, The Unchangeable Spots Of Leopards by Kristopher Jansma, Prey by Linda Howard and A Terrible Love by Marata Eros were books that I got in the Aug, Sept and Oct And The Story Begins boxes. If you want to know what any of these are about you can read the unboxing blog posts I have up for each of them. I will also have a full review for The Last Leaves Falling posted in the next week.

Virtue Falls by Christina Dodd, Night Diver by Elizabeth Lowell, Read Bottom Up by Neel Shah & Skye Chatham, How To Tell Toledo From The Night Sky by Lydia Netzer, I Shall Be Near To You by Lindsay McCabe and Nantucket Sisters by Nancy Thatcher are all books that I received in the Aug, Sept and Oct BookCase.Club box. You can also check out those unboxing posts if you want to know what any of them are about.

Barnes And Noble:

Two By Two by Nicholas Sparks. This novel is about a man who finds himself without a job or wife and having to raise his six-year-old daughter by himself, Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This is a YA novel about a boy who follows clues that take him to an abandoned Welsh orphanage, following a family tragedy and Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. This is the second novel and takes place where the first one leaves off. I chose not to get the third book , Library Of Souls until it is released in paperback but I can’t wait to read them. I will be reading the first book before I see the movie so I will be doing that soon.

Book Outlet:

In A Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware. This is a mystery novel about a group of women who go away for the weekend to a cabin and then they start to disappear, The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler. I saw this on Goodreads and thought it was interesting. It’s about a woman who gets dumped right before telling her boyfriend that she is pregnant and then finds herself working in a bookstore and getting close to the men she works with, Torn by Avery Hastings. This is the second and final book in the Feuds series. Technically there is a prequel so maybe this is the third 🙂 The only thing I know about this book is that it picks up right where the first one ended and I am so excited to read this.

I also got Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I saw that they had this Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition and I love this cover so I had to pick it up, The Swiss Family Robinson by Johann Wyss and A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. I got the Puffin Classics editions because I think that the covers are so cute.

Kindle:

I also bought the rest of The Mind Readers Series on my Kindle. The Mind Thieves, The Mind Games and The Mind Keepers. I have also finished the series since I bought them and I really enjoyed it. They were fairly short, quick and easy reads and I definitely recommend them.

That’s my huge book haul…

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

