Gilmore Girls Book Tag!

In honor of the Gilmore Girls revival coming to Netflix on November 25th, I thought that I would do the Gilmore Girls book tag. I love Gilmore Girls and I love book tags so this is perfect for me. I found the tag on YouTube’s PUNKSANDPAPERBACKS channel.

1. Lorelai~ A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humor.

I chose Thorne from Cress by Marissa Meyer because I just love his sense of humor and how he always tries to make a joke even in the worst situation.

2. Rory~ Your favorite classic.

This is hands down To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I love this book and can read it over and over again.

3. Luke~ A book you secretly love but are afraid to admit.

I definitely jumped on the Twilight bandwagon back in the day and I did enjoy all of the books.

4. Lane~ A musical character.

For this question I chose Bird from Wildflower by Alecia Whitaker. She sings and plays guitar and was part of her family’s band.

5. Dean~ Your first love book.

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks is definitely my go to first love book.

6. Sookie~ A book you devoured.

For this question I had to choose another Nicholas Sparks novel. This one is At First Sight and it was the first book in a long time that I read in one day and it stayed with me for days after.

7. Jess~ A book you love that gets the most hate.

For this one I went for the obvious, Fifty Shades Of Grey by E.L. James. I don’t think this is one of the best written novels out there but it was a guilty pleasure read for me and I did like them.

8. Miss Patty~ A book that was ruined by the hype.

I chose A Game Of Thrones by George R.R. Martin for this question because although I love the T.V show I have heard that the books are so different but everyone is always talking about how great they are. Knowing that they are different from the T.V. show kind of makes me not really want to read them.

9. Emily Gilmore~ Expensive book.

I usually buy my books on Book Outlet or Goodwill so I don’t really have any expensive books but I looked at my bookshelf and the most expensive book I bought full price was Breaking Dawn and it was $22.99.

10. Paris~ An uptight character.

I had a hard time coming up with an answer for this question. I ended up having to go all the way back in the day and I decided to go with Mia’s grandmother in The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. She is just stuck in her ways and doesn’t really like change.

That’s the Gilmore Girls book tag. I tag anyone who wants to do it. Have fun!

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

