These are the books that I read in December. I haven’t read any books before that were based entirely around Christmas or the holiday season so I used this month to read some and I was not disappointed by any of them.

photogrid_1485400511868

The Christmas Town by Donna VanLiere follows a young woman, who after witnessing an accident becomes involved with the town people and begins to feel as if she has found the family that she has always wanted.

The Christmas Shoes by Donna VanLiere is not a happy Christmas book by any means. I think I pretty much cried through the entire book but it was still such a great read. It’s about how meeting a stranger one day can change the way you view your life.

The Christmas Blessing by Donna VanLiere is the sequel to The Christmas Shoes and follows the life of Nathan as he works to become a doctor.

The Christmas Gift by Stella Wilkinson is a short story about two childhood friends that grow apart by the time they become teenagers but are brought together again by the holiday season.

Checking It Twice by Melissa L. Webb is a short story but also a horror Christmas story. It’s about what happens when you are not so good all year.

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. This is a classic Christmas story that sadly I hadn’t read until this month but it was definitely a great read and one that I could see myself reading every year during the holiday season.

I hope everyone had a great holiday season and read some amazing books. Happy New Year!

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

