These are the books that I want to read in February…

Lucky You by Erika Carter. This is a January Book Of The Month book, it is also not being released until March 14th. It’s about three twenty-something women who decide to move off-grid in order to flee their pasts.

After The Woods by Kim Savage. I saw this book on Bookoutlet recently and needed to pick it up. It’s about these two friends Julia and Liv, and while in the woods Liv is about to get abducted and Julia steps in and is taken instead while Liv gets away. Julia ends up escaping and is found two days later with no memory of what happened. One year later a girls body is found in the same woods and Julia starts to get her memories back.

Promise Bridge by Eileen Clymer Schwab. This is about a plantation mistress and a slave girl who form a bond and then rumors of an underground railroad threaten to tear them apart. I thought this was the perfect read since February is African-American history month.

Towering by Alex Flinn. This is a retelling of Rapunzel and I can’t wait to read this. Rapunzel is my favorite fairy tale but the only retelling I have read is Cress by Marissa Meyer, which I loved so I’m excited to read another retelling based on her.

Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives by Ellen Schreiber. This is volume one of the Manga series based on the Vampire Kisses series which I just finished up. I have a review of the final book on my blog. I just picked up the Manga series and I am so excited to read it.

That’s my February TBR. What do you want to read this month?

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

