January/February Book Of The Month

I have been wanting to give Book Of The Month a try for a while now and in January I finally went ahead and did it. I like that you can choose the book you want every month and you also have the option of adding up to two more books for $9.99 each. You can also pick books from previous months as well.

JANUARY BOX:

20170123_210530-1.jpg

Lucky You by Erika Carter. This was my pick for the month and then I chose another one because I couldn’t decide between the two. I have already read this and there is a review up on my blog.

The Most Dangerous Place On Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson. This is the extra book that I chose. It takes place in a high school sometime after a student has committed suicide I believe.

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn. This was a free book for new members that signed up in January.

I also love that you get a bookmark for each of the current months books with a little review by the judge for that book.

FEBRUARY BOX:

20170211_164314-1.jpg

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough. This was my pick for the month. I want to read more thrillers and this one seems interesting. This is about a woman who kisses a man one night in a bar and then finds that he is her new AND married boss. She meets the mans wife and things start to come out about their marriage that I am assuming is not very good.

The Woman In Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware. I have been wanting to read this since I read In A Dark Dark Wood in November and when I saw that this was in a previous months box I had to get it. It’s about a journalist who is given an assignment to spend a week on a luxury cruise. One night she sees a woman being thrown overboard but all passengers are accounted for….I can’t wait to read this one.

The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena. I have been hearing mixed reviews about this book and when I saw that this was also a previous months choice, I decided to go ahead and get this one as well. It’s about a couple who go to their neighbors one night to have dinner and while they are gone their baby is kidnapped (the babysitter couldn’t show up so they decided it was ok to leave a baby alone!).

Those are the books that I picked for the last couple months and I have my eye on a few more so this is probably not the best subscription service for my wallet! I really am looking forward to each of these books and cant wait to see what other books they have to offer in the coming months.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

