I know that this is the shortest month of the year but I can’t believe that it is over already! I was actually quite busy this month but I read a lot more than I was expecting to.

photogrid_1488243970940.png

Lucky You by Erika Carter is a book I got from Book Of The Month. It doesn’t come out until March 15th but I guess it was a special for BOTM members. I do have a review up if you want to know a little more about it.

Grimm’s Fairy Tales by Jakob & Wilhelm Grimm. I started this back in November but wanted to take my time with it so I read a few a week. I really enjoyed reading the original fairy tales after falling in love with the Disney versions.

After The Woods by Kim Savage. I also have a review of this up if anyone is interested in learning more about it.

Promise Bridge by Eileen Clymer Schwab. This was such an amazing read. Definitely one of my favorite books of the year so far. I will definitely be having a review up soon.

Towering by Alex Flinn. I really enjoyed this Rapunzel retelling and will also have a review of this book up sometime in the next week or two.

Vampire Kisses Blood Relatives by Ellen Schreiber. I read all three volumes and really enjoyed them. I may do a review at some point but I’m not sure as of right now. I loved having faces put to the characters that I have spent years reading about in her Vampire kisses novels. I thought the story was sweet and definitely added a little something to the series as a whole. Volumes One and Two art by REM. Volume Three art by Elisa Kwon.

Vampire Kisses Graveyard Games by Ellen Schreiber. This is another manga story based on the Vampire Kisses novels. This tells a story from beginning to end though so I’m not sure if this series will be continued or not. I thought this was perfect and I might have enjoyed it even more than the other series. It was just so clever to have a play of Cinderella but because Raven was doing the costumes it turned into a Gothic Cinderella. The art work by Xian Nu Studio was amazing.

In Pursuit Of Paradise by Kate Randle. I got this from Netgalley but it was a read now book so it’s already out. I liked this book. It was sweet and romantic but very predictable.

What Janie Saw by Caroline B. Cooney is an e-book special short story. I wanted to read this before I finished up the Janie Johnson series.

Sneaky Snow White by Anita Valle. I love this dark spin on classic fairy tales. The story is so creative and it intertwines multiple fairy tales within each story. I can’t wait for Rotten Rapunzel to come out. This is definitely a series I will have to review once it is done.

So that’s what I read in February, can’t wait to start my March reads.

Keep reading…Lola

 

Leave a Reply

