These are the books I read in April.

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I will have a review of this up on my blog soon as well as a review of the Netflix series.

By Your Side by Kasie West. This was a cute YA read about a high school girl who gets stuck in a library for the weekend. At first she thinks she’s alone but soon finds out that a boy she knows from school, who doesn’t have the best reputation, is also stuck there.  This was definitely very predictable but still a quick and easy read. It was cute and well worth the time.

Breathing Underwater by Alex Flinn. I am going to have a review of this up as soon as I read the second book.

Fairest by Marissa Meyer. This is a prequel to The Lunar Chronicles about Queen Levana. I enjoyed it and liked getting to know more about why Queen Levana is the way she is but it definitely didn’t make me like her any better. Sometimes I felt sorry for her and then she would do something that just made it so hard to feel bad and you just wanted her to go away.

Caraval by Stephenie Garber. This YA novel I haven’t finished yet. I’m writing this a couple days before the end of April but I will definitely finish it soon.

Losing It, Faking It and Finding it by Cora Carmack. This is a New Adult trilogy that follows college kids as they graduate and make it in the real world while also finding love. Each book follows a different pair but they are companion novels and you hear from some of the same characters throughout the series.

Keeping Her and Seeking Her by Cora Carmack. These are novellas. Keeping Her takes place after Losing It and Seeking Her is part of Finding It, but told from the man’s perspective.

Geekerella by Ashley Poston. I received this ARC from Netgalley but didn’t get around to reading it until after it came out. It’s a retelling of Cinderella told in modern day. I will have a review up soon.

Those are the books that I read. I really enjoyed them all and can’t wait to see what May brings me.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

