Rip It Or Ship It?

Today I’m doing the Rip It or Ship It tag. I’ve been seeing it around BookTube and it looks like fun. I wrote the names of ten couples from ten different books, put them in a cup and took two out at a time. I then thought about whether or not they would make a good couple. If they do, I ship them and if they don’t, I rip them. I did this for five couples. 

Autumn from By Your Side by Kasie West & Cameron from Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman. I think I SHIP these two. I love them with their partners but I also think they could work together as well. They are also around the same age and both have some things going on in their lives.

Scarlet & Wolf both from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I DID NOT do this on purpose I promise! I SHIP these two so much. Scarlet is my favorite book of the series and I’ve always loved Wolf and Scarlet best of all! This just proves that they are really meant to be 🙂

Garrick from Losing It by Cora Carmack & Anna from Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman. I am going to RIP this pair. Anna is a teenager and Garrick is teaching college. I just think the age difference is too big here.

Gia from The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West & Kyle from The Hazards Of Sleeping With A Friend by Alyssa Rose Ivy. Gia is in high school and Kyle is in college and although there isn’t much of an age difference (her bf in the beginning of the book was also in college) I just think that Gia is a bit immature for an older guy so I have to RIP these two.

Bliss from Losing It by Cora Carmack & Jackson from Finding It by Cora Carmack. I also SHIP these two. I do love Bliss with Garrick and Jackson with Kelsey but I also think that they could make it as a couple as well. I think Jackson is romantic and would be good for Bliss.

I realize I probably should have chosen more characters from different books considering that a lot show up twice. Oh well, there’s always next time!

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

