Rapunzel Collection

Rapunzel is my favorite Disney Princess and Tangled is my favorite Disney movie so I have several books and Funko POPS in my Rapunzel collection. Here it is…

This version of Rapunzel is by Paul O. Zelinsky. It’s a Caldecott Medal winner and the pictures are stunning. I also have the Rumblestiltskin one as well because these versions are so beautiful. 

This one is by John Cech and illustrated by Fiona Sansom. The inside end pages are my favorite part of this book. It’s Rapunzel’s braid covering both sides.

This is Rapunzel as well as other fairy tales by The Brothers Grimm. I just fell in love with the cover.

I love this version of Rapunzel. I think it’s so different from the other versions. It’s not even the prettiest to me but there is just something about it that I love.

This is Tangled, the Disney version of Rapunzel. I love the artwork in this. It goes by the story of the movie but the characters are slightly different in appearance. 

This is The Art Of Tangled. I think this is my favorite. It has pictures of the beginning stages of the movie, sketches and ideas, set designs, etc. I also love the cover under the dust jacket of the floating lantern sun design.

This is also a Tangled edition. This one follows the movie as well and the artwork is absolutely beautiful, it’s just like watching the movie in book form.

This version is just The Brothers Grimm Story. It’s very short and the pictures aren’t that pretry but I wanted a copy of just Rapunzel alone so I had to add this to my collection.

These are the Funko POPS that I have. Rapunzel with her hair down and Pascal, Maximus and Rapunzel with a braid and flowers, which is my favorite one.

That’s my Rapunzel collection, and although I have many, I can’t wait to add to it!

Thanks for reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

