I only read four books this month. I read them pretty quickly and then went into a little bit of a slump at the end of the month. Hopefully June will be better for me.

Diva by Alex Flinn. This is the companion to Breathing Underwater and I will have a review of the duology posted soon.

The Last Star by Rick Yancey. This is the final book in The 5th Wave trilogy. I was expecting  to do a review of the trilogy when I finished this book, but then I finished this book! I gave it 4 stars but I didn’t like how it ended at all so I’m not sure if I’m going to review it or not. Maybe sometime down the line.

Just Breathe by Heather Allen. This is a mermaid romance story and the first book in a trilogy. I really enjoyed this one and once I’m off my book buying ban I’m going to read the other two.

Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel. This is a Peter Pan retelling. I’m not done this book yet but by the time this post goes up I will be. I will probably have a review up in the next couple weeks.

That’s what I read this month. How did everyone else do? Hopefully I’ll have a better June!

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

