Today’s blog is going to be a book tag. I just love them and think they are so fun. This A To Z Book Tag was created by The Perpetual Page-Turner on YouTube.
A~ An author you’ve read the most- Laurell K. Hamilton. I have read all but the last book of her Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series. There are 25 of them plus I’ve read multiple short storis as well.

B~ Best Sequel- This was so hard to answer because I’ve read a lot of good sequels but I’m going to go with At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks. I have a review up from a while ago if you’re interested.

C~ Currently reading- I am reading Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson.

D~ Drink I have while reading- During colder months tea and during warmer months water or iced tea.

E~ E-reader or physical- I have both and like both but I prefer physical. I love the smell of new books.

F~ Fictional character I would have dated in high school- This was a hard one to answer as well but I’m going to go with one of my new favorite male characters, Jase from My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. 

G~ Glad you gave it a chance- My life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I had heard so much about it on BookTube but didn’t plan on reading it and then I saw it on BookOutlet and decided to pick it up and I loved it. Review will be up probably in the beginning of July.

H~ Hidden gem book- Promise Bridge by Eileen Clymer Schwab. Such an amazing book about the beginning of the underground railroad. I have a review up of this as well.

I~ Important moment in my reading life- I can’t think of one specific moment, but just being introduced to reading in the first place. I remember when I was in second grade and some kids were slower at reading so they had to take home what was called a book in a bag, which was a book, a journal and a pencil in a zipock bag with handles type thing and they had to do extra reading at home and I would pretend I was having trouble just so I could take a book home and read more. They did catch on!

J~ Just finished reading- My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. Review to come.

K~ Kinds of books I won’t/can’t read- I try to give any book a chance if it’s something that I think I might like so I guess the only books that I can’t read are ones that I start and can’t get get into.

L~ Longest book I’ve read- Probably Winter by Marissa Meyer. I don’t think I’ve read a book that’s over 830 pages or whatever that one was except Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy but that one I half read and half listened to the audio book.

M~ Major book hangover- Any book that’s emotionally draining, like anything by Nicholas Sparks.

N~ Number of bookshelves- I have three.

O~ One book you read multiple times- A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks.

P~ Preferred place to read- In my bed.

Q~ Quote that inspires you- “Though she be but little, she is fierce” by Shakespeare. I’ve always loved that one.

R~ Reading regret- Anna Karenina. I didn’t like it at all.

S~ Series you started and didn’t finish but all books are out- I’m going to say The Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella. I’m not sure if any more are coming out but I think it’s the only series I haven’t finished and I have all books released so far.

T~ Three all time favorite books- The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks, The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold, The Hazards Series by Alyssa Rose Ivy.

U~ Unapologetic fan girl for- Twilight back in the day!

V~ Very excited for this release- Wires And Nerve Volume Two by Marissa Meyer and the Caraval sequel by Stephanie Garber.

W~ Worst bookish habit- Sometimes not being able to put a book down until it’s finished, even if it means I’m up until 3am and have to work in the morning.

X~ X marks the spot, choose the 27th book from the top left- The Other Queen by Philippa Gregory

Y~ Your latest book purchase- I am on a book buying ban right now so I haven’t bought any new books, I have received some books from subscription services but those were prepaid so I don’t count them, but the last ones I got were,  For The Win by Cory Doctorow and The Kid Table by Andrea Seigel. Unboxing blog coming soon.

Z~ zzz Book that kept you up all night- Alot of books have kept me up all night so I’ll just go with the last one which was My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. Again, this must have been a My life Next Door blog!  

So that’s the tag. I tag anyone that wants to do it. Have fun!

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

