These are the books that I read in June and it was such a good month!


The House by Simon Lelic. I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. That review will be up in the next couple of weeks. It is set to be released on November 2, 2017.

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz. This was a Book Of The Month extra and it’s about a teenager who gets to spend the summer in Europe traveling and attending an art school, all paid for by her grandfather and at the last minute her mother decides to join her. I gave it 4 stars and really enjoyed it. It was a really good summer read.

On The Fence by Kasie West. This is a really sweet YA read. It follows Charlotte “Charlie” who live’s with her father and older brothers. Her mother died when she was young and she grows up playing sports and being a sort of Tom boy. She discovers secrets about her past all while falling for the boy across the fence, who has been a part of the family for so long he was treated like a 4th brother. I gave it 5 stars and highly recommend it especially if you are a Kasie West fan.

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I loved this book. I will have a review up next week so look out for it if you want to know more.

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. This was a great summer read. Amy hasn’t driven a car since her father died, so when her mother decides to move from California to Connecticut it’s up to Amy to get the car to their new house. Since she doesn’t drive Roger, an old family friend agrees to drive since he is spending the summer with his father in Pennsylvania. When Amy and Roger decide they don’t like the route her mother has mapped out for them, they decide to take a detour and the road trip takes them to places they never would have imagined. I gave this 5 stars.

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This is the first book in the Miss Peregrine trilogy. I gave it 5 stars and fell in love.

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. This is the sequel and I loved this one even more I think. It also received 5 stars and reviews for both books will be coming up. I just wish I had bought the final book before my book buying ban!

Those are the books I read and I enjoyed every single one of them. I can’t wait to see what happens in July.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

