This is the Netflix book tag. I Love Netflix and I love book tags and I’ve been seeing this one around BookTube so I decided to do it.

The original tag came from Darker Shade Of Whitney on YouTube.

1. Recently watched~ The last book you finished reading-

Beaches by Iris Rainer Dart. I enjoyed it a lot but it was much different from the movie, which I saw years ago. I definitely cried a few times.

2. Top picks~ A book/books that have been recommended to you based on books you have previously read-

Thinner by Stephen King. This is the only book recommended to me on Goodreads that I’m actually interested in reading. Image by Google.

3. Recently added~ The last book you bought-


Final Girls by Reily Sager. I put myself in a book buying ban so I haven’t bought any books for a few months but I have been getting my book subscription boxes (which are prepaid for the year). This was the last book I picked out of the last box so technically it’s the last book I bought!

4. Popular on Netflix~ Books that everyone knows about (2 you’ve read and 2 you have no interest in reading)-


The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I loved this series and have a spoiler free review up and also a spoiler blog post where I talk about the fairy tale elements. Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I read this and really enjoyed it. I have a spoiler free book review up on my page if you’re interested. Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I know I’m in the minority here but this just isn’t a series that I want to pick up at all. I didn’t enjoy the movie and I don’t care for the show (I watched about 5 episodes) so I just don’t have the desire to read the books. Throne Of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve seen a lot of reviews and it just doesn’t really interest me at all City Of Bones and Throne Of Glass images from Google.

5. Comedies~ A funny book-

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I feel like I have been talking about this book non stop since I read it. George was hilarious and Jase made me laugh too.

6. Dramas~ A character who is a drama queen/king-

Becky Bloomwood from Confessions Of A Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. Although I enjoy the books that I’ve read so far, she is by far the most annoying dramatic character I have ever read about. Major drama queen.

7. Animated~ A book with cartoons on the cover-

Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer. I loved the colors they went with in this one. Not what I would assume they would be but it was different.

8. Watch it again~ A book/book series that you want to reread-

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. I tried to be good and pick something else that I would reread but I couldn’t. I just love this book so much and could never get sick of rereading it.

9. Documentaries~ A non-ficton book you’d recommend to everyone-

Welcome To My World by Johnny Weir. This was an incredible autobiography and I think even people who are not fans of figure skating would enjoy it.

10. Action and Adventure~ An action packed book-

Winter by Marissa Meyer. This book is just filled with non stop action. There is always something going on, someone running for their lives, some fight, something happening. It’s definitely a wild ride.

11. New releases~ A book that just came out or will be coming out soon that you can’t wait to read-

Caraval #2 by Stephanie Garber. I haven’t been able to find out a title or cover or even a release date but I can’t wait for this one. The cover is the UK version (I think) of the first book. Wires And Nerve Volume Two by Marissa Meyer. This one is called Gone Rogue and that’s the cover and I think it’s expected to be released in January 2018. Both images I got from Google. I also read that there is going to be a new trilogy by Ransom Riggs that follows the peculiars to America and that the first book is expected in Fall 2017. Not sure how true it is since I haven’t been able to find a release date but I hope it’s true because I would definitely jump on that band wagon! 

That’s the Netflix Book Tag. I tag everyone who wants to do it.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

