After almost four months, my book buying ban is over. I didn’t go overboard though, I held myself back some!

BOOK OUTLET:

Golden by Cameron Dokey.  This is a Rapunzel retelling.

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I don’t know much about this except that it follows Gwen who comes from a family of fishermen and housecleaners and Cassidy who is a rich boy and they keep crossing paths one summer. I’m hoping that I will love this as much as I loved My Life Next Door.

Library Of Souls by Ransom Riggs. This is the conclusion to the Miss peregrine trilogy and I am so excited to get into this world again.

Game On & Love Match by Monica Seles. I don’t know anything about these two books except that they are about a sports school and follow a tennis player. The books are also written by a former tennis player who I’m a fan of so that alone sold me.

The Beginning Of Everything by Robyn Schneider. Ezra is the varsity tennis captain who should be homecoming king, but then his girlfriend cheats on him and he’s in an accident that messes up his leg. Then he falls for the unpredictable new girl…

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins. This follows a woman who takes the train everyday to work and every morning she sees the same couple having breakfast on their balcony and then one day she witnesses something happen and when she goes to the police they wonder just how reliable a witness she really is. This reminds me of The Woman In Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware so I’m excited to give this one a try.

99 Days by Katie Cotugno. I’m not exactly sure what this is about but it was cheap on Book Outlet so I got it! What I do know is that a girl has a boyfriend and then something happens with his brother and she can’t wait until summer is over so she can head off to college.

AMAZON:

Thirteen Reasons Why (10th anniversary edition) by Jay Asher. I didn’t need another copy of this but I wanted the bonus features so I got it!

My Heart And Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga. I got this because it was compared to Thirteen Reasons Why. It follows Aysel who has decided she wants to end her life but doesn’t know if she will be able to do it alone. She finds a website with a section called suicide partners and meets up with Roman who wants to partner up but as time goes by Aysel wonders if maybe they can help each other and not end it all.

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I am so excited for this one. This is a companion to My Life Next Door. It follows Jase’s sister Alice and Jase and Samantha’s friend Tim and their relationship. The paperback also has a bonus chapter for Jase and Samantha.  

Dream Boy by Jim Grimsley. I saw this movie not realizing it was a book and immediately had to search for it. It’s about two teen boys who fall in love in the late 1970s.  

Tales Of The Peculiar by Ransom Riggs. My Miss Peregrine collection is complete. This is a book of short stories that take place in the peculiar universe and was also first mentioned in the book Hollow City.  I can’t wait to read this.

So that’s my lititle book haul.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

