July was a really good reading month for me. I read the four books that I planned to read, I read an ARC and I participated in Book-tube-a-thon.

July TBR:

Shopaholic Ties The Knot by Sophie Kinsella. This is the third book in the Shopaholic series. Becky is still just as annoying but I really enjoyed it. 4 stars

Summer In The City by Robyn Sidman. This follows Suze, who lives in London and Lloyd, who lives in New York City. They work for the same company and participate in a job exchange where they exchange apartments and jobs for a month. They have never met and seem to have nothing in common, but when Suze discovers a plot to get him fired, they begin talking long distance and realize they may not be all the different. 4 stars

Beaches by Iris Rainer Dart. This was such a good book. I watched the movie years ago and the movie was good, but it changed so much from the book. Once again the book was better! It follows the lives of CeeCee and Bertie from the time they meet as young girls up until they are grow woman in their late 30s. 5 stars

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich. I absolutely loved this book. I predicted the romance based on the summary and thought maybe I’d be disappointed but I was not. I loved the romance so much. A review will be coming soon. 5 stars

Book-tube-a-thon:

The Grown Up by Gillian Flynn. This was a haunted house/ghost story type of thing but not everything was as it seemed. I really enjoyed it but wishe’d that it was longer. 5 stars

Frozen The Junior Novelization by Sarah Nathan and Sela Roman. This was the perfect companion to the movie. I loved the little behind the scenes extras that you get that wasn’t in the movie. 5 stars

Survivors Titanic April 1912 by Kathleen Duey and Kate A. Bale. This is a young adult Titanic story. I loved that the focus was on Titanic and not a romance. 5 stars

Beauty And The Beast by Elizabeth Rudnick. I have not seen the live action movie yet but after reading this I need to. I’ve seen the animated movie so I know the story but reading it in book form was amazing. 5 stars 

Pocahontas A Life In Worlds Victoria Garrett Jones. I loved this Pocahontas biography. It’s amazing how well known this woman is but nobody knows for sure what exactly her life was like. A lot of it is just presumptions and first hand accounts that may or may not be reliable. 5 stars

Dr. Jekyll And Mr. Hyde Graphic Novel. I loved this graphic novel. I am now looking forward to reading the book. 5 stars

Heartless by Marissa Meyer. This is a Queen Of Hearts retelling. I absolutely adored this book. I will have a review of this up within a couple weeks. 5 stars

Netgalley ARC:

A Stranger In The House by Shari Lapena. I received this ARC from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I loved The Couple Next Door so I was really excited to read this one. I was not disappointed. I don’t want to talk to much about it because I will have a review up but it’s about a housewife who ends up in the hospital after hitting a telephone pole with no memory of what happened, a man’s dead body found in an abandoned building close to the accident and many secrets waiting to be revealed.

Image from Google Images

That’s what I read in July. Hoping to have an amazing August as well.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a Reply

