February Fairyloot Unboxing: Twisted Tales

I splurged and got the February Fairyloot box because the theme was Twisted Tales and I just had to have it. It’s pretty pricey so it definitely isn’t something that I’ll get all the time, but let’s get into what was in the box…

The Witch & The Ginger Bread House Socks. These are so cute and are inspired by Hansel and Gretel. I think these are so cute.

The Hinterland candle from Wick And Fable. The scent notes are Oakmoss and Tea Leaves. This candle is inspired by the Fairyloot book this month. The author helped create the candle saying the woodsy scent represents the Hinterland and the tea leaves represent the main character.

Poisonous Apple Luxury Bath Salts are by Little Heart and are inspired by Snow White. The artwork was done by Till & Dill and the bath salts are vegan.

The mug is designed by Aunjuli Art and has images from different fairy tales including Rapunzel, Little Red Riding Hood, Hansel And Gretel and The Frog Prince.

Woodmark by Ink And Wonder inspired by Little Red Riding Hood. These bookmarks are printed on sustainably sourced wood.

Fairyloot book mark that matches the March spoiler card.

This is the other side of the mug.

The February Fairyloot book is The Hazel Wood Melissa Albert. It comes in a cute little black Fairyloot drawstring bag. The book is signed by the author. You also get a letter from the author herself which I think is so cool. This cover is also a Fairyloot exclusive.

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert is filled with dark fantasy. It’s described as an urban Grimm fairytale. The Hazel Wood follows a character named Alice, whose grandmother was the author of dark fairytales. Her grandmother dies and her mother is abducted and Alice has to travel to the Hinterland to find out what happened.

All items in this box are exclusive to Fairyloot and I’m so happy that I got the chance to get my hands on them. I am also so excited about the book because it’s one that I have wanted to read and I can’t wait.

Keep reading…Lola

Leave a comment